World champion Estelle Mossely and her challenger Yanina del Carmen Lescano both made weight ahead of tomorrow night’s historic lightweight title showdown in Dubai. 

The opening night of Probellum Evolution takes place at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Stadium on Friday with the packed card also featuring a WBC super-featherweight title eliminator, a fast-rising British prospect, and a fearsome heavyweight puncher. 

French star and Olympic gold medallist Mossely tops the packed card against her dangerous Argentinian rival, in the first ever female world title fight to headline a show in the Middle East, with Ireland’s Jono Carroll acting as chief support in a 10 rounder with Ghana’s Patrick Ayi Aryree. 

Boxing starts at 5:20pm local time with the action from a major night of boxing being broadcast by Eurosport’s linear channels, discovery+ and Eurosport App, to 62 million homes across Europe and the Indian sub-continent. 

fuboTV will stream both Probellum Evolution shows to its audience in North America, with ESPN KO showing the cards in South America, after a deal was announced last week


Main Event 


IBO lightweight world title – 10 rounds 

Estelle Mossely (9-0) 9st 8lbs 8oz 

Yanina del Carmen Lescano (10-1) 9st 8lbs 8oz 


10 rounds Super-featherweight contest 

Jono Carroll (21-2) 9st 5lbs 6oz 

Patrick Ayi Aryee (21-0-1) 9st 6lbs 


WBC super-featherweight title eliminator – 12 rounds 

O’Shaquie Foster (18-2) 9st 3lbs 13oz 

Muhammadkhuja Yaqubov (18-0) 9st 3lbs 10oz 


10 Rounds Super-bantamweight contest 

Shabaz Masoud (9-0) 8st 9lbs 11oz 

Yoann Boyeux (43-6) 8st 9lbs 11oz 


8 Rounds Heavyweight contest  

Bakhodir Jalolov (9-0) 18st 3lbs 

Kamil Sokolowski (11-24-2) 17st 2lbs 


8 Rounds Welterweight contest 

Rohan Date (13-0-1) 10st 9lbs 14oz 

Tom Hill (9-2) 10st 9lbs 10oz 


4 Rounds Super-featherweight contest 

Joshua Ridgewell (1-0) 9st 5lbs 3oz 

Suraj Ram (3-3) 9st 3lbs 3oz 


6 Rounds Super-flyweight contest 

Sultan Al Nuaimi (6-0) 8st 1lbs 12oz 

Hamza Mchanjo (17-14-3) 8st 4lbs 6oz 


6 Rounds Super-welterweight contest 

Eyrk Apresyan (8-1) 10st 9lbs 4oz 

Burak Akkus (5-2) 10st 9lbs 4oz 

Arena float 

4 Rounds Light-heavyweight contest 

Zlad Wael Hamza (1-0) 12st 9lbs 6oz 

Karanjeet Singh (0-2) 12st 0lbs 4oz 

Please follow and like us: